Energy

It’s really such a big thing. The energy people vibe. I can feel it.

I don’t want to feel it. I just do.

It can pull me real low at times. Or bounce me to the heavens. Depends on the energy of the person I’m with.

The energy vampires are the worst.

I try stay clear, but it’s not always possible. They are life’s victims, jealous of others, always part of a drama. Unhappy individuals that you love, but they can’t rise above their current situations. And in fairness it’s tough on them. But no one’s life is easy.

And then… other people running for council. They whisper things to you. To deflate your bubble.

Some say it loudly to your face. Lol. I prefer this tbh. I prefer an open response. Not a snaky whisper in the ear.

For sure, there are great times, there are low times and there will be many emotional times. Be they good emotions or bad ones.

My energy is low and ebbing at the moment. Im trying to keep it all for Nicky’s campaign.

Alcohol saps nearly all my energy, so I try not to have too much of that at all. or none preferably.

Late nights are a killer for me, at the moment. Meeting with friends is amazing, I love my girls nights out. But my energy levels are always at the lowest after one.

And the dose, that never leaves…. I’ve had this sore throat and tiredness constantly since the beginning of march. I’ve been on steroids, strong tablets, and cough medicine.

It’s no wonder my energy levels are so low.

In fairness though, I’m on the go 24/7. Physically trying to get curves in 4 times a week. It’s working I’m delighted to say. 8 lbs down since Christmas and inches lost. Getting a better shape, that I can physically see myself at long last. “Let the pounds continue to decrease. “ said in a very loud voice.

* Cooking for 4 adults

* Working

* Keeping on top of all the cleaning, hoovering, mopping, laundry, windows, dusting, keeping the stove lit for warmth, dishwashing duties.

Mentally:

* listening, politics was never my thing. I have so much to learn. I’m even listening to prime time now. I listen to everyone’s concerns now. I listen to hear what they say. To learn from it. Tbf I lived in a bubble of contentment up to now.

* Campaign manager: luckily this is a shared role, with my two daughters doing this mainly. thank the Lord. But I also do my small part, which will grow as my knowledge grows, to let them continue with their lives after the campaign is over.

But with Nicky not around, always busy out canvassing, or working. I have to make decisions. no time wasting. I have to decide for both of us, there and then.

All combined my energies are at their lowest. I’m exhausted. But it’s a good healthy exhaustion. One I can deal with. So I’m not complaining. I’m just saying it how it is.

Since 2024 began… I have not sat in one whole weekend yet. Is it any wonder I’m so exhausted. That has to change. Even if it is my birthday in the coming week or so.

I need to look after me. Get my rest. Or try to lol. I’m not good at sitting around. And not become an energy vampire to anyone because I’m so tired. You know yourself, everything is duller when your tired. The rainbows hide.

Take care, and look after yourselves x

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.